cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Theater or Something

Sometimes, in my new life, I feel like a ghost walking around in a strange world. I see things now that I didn't when I worked a 9-6 in an office. I go other places and see people going about their day. Students and buskers and mothers with small children.

I see all of these lives and these whole cross-sections of middle class American life that I was sort of aware existed but hadn't actually seen. But I'm not a part of them and I don't know any of these people. Aside from handing someone $2 for a cup of coffee, its like I'm not even there.

Maybe its not enough to be a writer and a hunter and a teacher. Maybe I should volunteer with the local theater company or something. Not to act -- I'm long since over that desire. But to work backstage and just do whatever random shit needs doing. I need something more than what I'm doing right now. And I don't want to get back back into politics just for the social scene.

I'm going to bed in a minute. Good night, everyone. If people are reading this.

12:05 a.m. - 2010-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far