cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NYC Pulls Through For Me, Again

OK, I also have to point out that this whole thing here with the Times doing another big feature on me underscores the wisdom of keeping all of my shit in NYC.

When I had to choose between several different contenders for production companies to work with on the TV show, it came down mostly to one in DC and one in NY. The guys in DC also pissed me off by offering a shitty contract, but a very real part of my decision was that these other guys were based out of Brooklyn.

NYC has been very, very good to me. I wanted to keep things in NYC if at all possible, out of a certain loyalty as well as the possible synergies that could emerge. It happened in this case, because the Times editor who just asked to send a reporter down to spend the day with me was introduced to me by the cinematographer I worked with on the pilot, who happened to go to school in Manhattan with this guy as a kid.

Keeping shit right there in NYC has worked out for me again. I must say that the city has done a lot for me and has really earned my loyalty. I still couldn't live there, but I love visiting.

3:58 p.m. - 2010-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far