cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who are these random people?

Suddenly I'm getting all sorts of email from total strangers. Like, more than usual. I think I might have been on TV somewhere because these people seem to have an idea of who I am and what I do, but they don't know the details that they would have from finding my blog or reading any of the newspaper and magazine articles that have been written about me.

I think that maybe the Versus network might have run that thing about me again and it must have run in a better time slot than it did the first time.

Some of them are trying to sign up for classes. I'm happy to have them, but I don't know what sort they will be. Like, people who read my blog or any of the ex-vegan blogs that have written about me (not that I was ever a vegan), or people who read the last NY Times article are generally certain types of people. People who get along well with one another and with whom I like working.

What are these random people from around the country who watch Versus going to be like when they show up?

I'm starting to feel like shit is under control for the class next weekend. Almost. Trish is really fucking up here with lining up the kitchen and the shuttle van. She hasn't done anything about either yet, except to find out that our usual kitchen won't be available. I checked and adjusted the zero on a few rifles today and in a minute I'll do an ammunition inventory to see what, if anything, I need to order.

Some random Philipino chick posted on my wall on Facebook this morning. She's kind of hot and I would normally have no problem with her or someone like her making random suggestions about having sex with me, BUT NOT ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE THAT MY FUCKING PARENTS SEE. I have no idea who she is. I get random friend requests from random people who read an interview with me or whatever and I just accept them. She's one of those. I had to delete the comment. Maybe I'm going to have to switch to a dual account system or something. One FB account for actual friends and family and another one for random people like that.

Wait - is she a fan? Do I have 'fans?'

3:43 p.m. - 2010-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far