cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bahamas, Ho!

Steve called this evening and it was a very good phone call. I had no idea, but it seems that he's on the Sl0w F00d board. Well, shit. He says he'll get me booked as a speaker for the next international event, which is either in Sweden or Italy and I'm quite happy either way. He's also getting me booked for some west coast stuff, which will be nice.

I started working on planning the trip to the Bahamas in earnest this evening. I emailed Maurice about hunting with him, asking to firm up the dates. And I decided to only do the no-planes thing en route to my destination. I'm willing to fly back, to keep costs down.


Its looking like I'll take a train to Baltimore and catch a cruise ship from there to Nassau. Once in Nassau I'll jump ship and spend a night or 2 there before catching a mail boat to Eleuthera. I'll spend probably 4 or 5 days there before taking another mail boat back to Nassau and then flying to Richmond, VA and then probably getting picked up from there in a car.

The trip will be fucking awesome. We will get so much cool stuff that its a damned shame I won't have a camera crew along. Steve might come, just for the hell of it. If so, I'm putting him on camera duty. This is the same Steve who owns a couple of ICBMs.

Right now I am drinking beer. In earnest. I have resolved to get sort of drunk this evening.

10:25 p.m. - 2010-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far