cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blowout

The Times piece ran today. Also almost everything I was supposed to do today got scrubbed on account of an exploding front tire on my way in to town today. Pretty much the whole day was spent dealing with that shit. I got the donut spare put on and limped into the tire shop and waited some hours for a new pair of front tires that I couldn't really afford but honestly was going to need very soon anyway.

The article in the Times was good. Hopefully the event in NYC next week will sell out now. I have to be up early in the morning to start this 2 day class tomorrow. I think I feel pretty ready.

I am mentally exhausted. I wish I had Monday off instead of having to drive straight to Georgia for the pig hunt. Tomorrow morning is the start of a very busy, crazy, tough slog for a full week after that through 4 or 5 states. I'm worried that I won't see the kids at all until Wednesday night or even Thursday morning. They are sleeping over at their grandparents' house tonight, through the weekend because Trish and I will be so busy with the class.

11:59 p.m. - 2010-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far