cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Rest fot the Wicked

My class went fucking great. I had a really, really awesome group of 7 people for this. An ideal group. I wish I had them for 2 more days. The nice thing is that this time 3 of them were actually local, which was unusual for me. So I might see them again soon.

Seriously, I loved this group and they made me happy that I did another class and made me want to do another one next month. Money aside. I know that it was a life changing experience for most of them. They said as much. And I'm really happy to have made that happen for someone.


One guy had been on the cusp of becoming totally vegetarian. Now, instead, he is a carnivore. He decided over the course of the weekend that this is morally superior to either buying meat at a store or to being a vegetarian. Dude has resolved to hunt and kill as much of his own protein as possible.

That's what I'm talking about.

In about 9 hours I have to meet up with Bob and drive to GA to hunt pigs. I am so fucking tired. I just want a day off. But no rest. I haven't even packed yet. Then I'll have a day off when I get home and I have to go to NYC for a few days. Jesus, I am exhausted already.

11:52 p.m. - 2010-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far