cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Washing0n P0st Interview!

I had like 2 other entries that I wrote and haven't gotten around to posting them yet. Not sure whether I will. Nothing Earth-shattering.

A few minutes ago I got an email from the Washington P0st requesting an interview. We're doing it over the phone in a few minutes.

_____________

Done! This reporter pointed out that after doing research on this for the last few days, she has come to the conclusion that I am pretty much the only 'expert' out there to talk to about wild game as l0cal food. Nationally, internationally, whatever. I'm it. Please let this be worth something when we put the new book up for sale in 2 weeks.

Motha fucka. This boomlet is just continuing longer than I had expected. The goose event really worked out even better than I had dreamed it would. Plus I have this article in Audub0n magazine to look forward to in March.

Also I went out to see about shooting a deer about an hour ago but the wind was blowing the wrong way and it just wasn't going to happen. I'll try again around dusk.

2:32 p.m. - 2010-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far