cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snail Identification!

Aha! It is the 'Ch1nese mystery sn@il', also known as the tr@pdoor snail. Seriously non-native, seriously invasive, and definitely bed news for this ecosystem.

Mary and I IDed it pretty much for certain. I picked up a few empty shells and 2 live ones, which are now getting to know a little aquarium that I set up to observe them in.

I already worked out the menu with Mary, who will cook for this one. Also I contacted a friend who works for the organization that owns the pond. We've already zeroed in on the employee who is probably responsible for dumping them into the wild. I'm going to set up a meeting for next week with the head of the organization and then its full steam ahead.

Holy fuck, I just cannot stay still for 5 fucking minutes, can I?

10:07 p.m. - 2010-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far