cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How About a Woman?

That last entry was supposed to be posted last night. Oops.

Today I stayed home because I had to look after Harry. I still managed to get some work done in the afternoon. A bunch of email, plus I got a phone call from someone on the board of Sl0w Food asking why in the hell I only did the goose event for SF NYC and can I please repeat the presentation for the Sl0w F00d chapter of my home state.

Why, yes. Yes, I would be very happy to do so. So I started the ball rolling and got in touch with that couple that owns the local vinyard and winery that has been having goose troubles and wants to host an event for me. Also, the female half of that couple is PAINFULLY fucking hot and is at that lovely ripe age of 47 or so where I just want to crawl all over her naked body for a few weeks on end.

So, I did that. And will hopefully be sorting out the geese from that vineyard this Saturday and then I'm leaving it up to SF to schedule and arrange the actual event following my introduction of all of the other parties to one another. I have too much shit to deal with to manage that myself.

Then I got 3 other gun reviews written this evening. Really damn fast, too. About 30 minutes each. Then I got an email back from the editor saying that they are fucking thrilled with my work so far and that they are increasing their payment to me per piece by a fifth. Which was very nice of them, unsolicited and all.

Now I'm drinking red wine and sitting at the dining table that I built. Alone.

Hey, you know what I want more than anything else? A woman.

Holy fuck, Trish has just given up. We are on perfectly civil terms, but for a very long time now it has been clear that our relationship consists of taking care of the kids together and that is it. I try to be nice to her. When I reach out to her in bed, she rolls away. Its like that. We are on very civil terms, but unless she has a radical change in her opinion of me, our relationship is now 100% a matter of money. When I have enough to provide her with a comfortable place to live and to provide myself with something at least habitable then I think that we are probably over. There is no anger or enmity. She just seems to be sick of me after all these years, and has no interest in where my life and career have taken things.

It is very hard for me to sleep without a woman beside me. I don't even know how I'm supposed to go about getting one. I've been with the same person since I was 17 years old. I have no idea how to date or deal with any of the shit involved in this whole ritual. I just want someone lovely to show up and announce her presence in my life.

6:57 p.m. - 2010-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far