cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tickets Booked!

Ha! My trip to Eleuthera is booked and settled! HUZZAH!

I talked to M0jo on the phone for a while and dude is still totally psyched for this. We had to push the trip back a little later than what I'd wanted to do, but that is fine. Leaving on December 13th and returning on the 20th.

We are going to have a fucking blast. Since its a pain in the ass to take firearms overseas, I need to line up some rifles in the Bahamas for us to use on the goat hunt. Mojo put me in touch with a Jamaican named Ratd0g who will be setting me up with some guns in exchange for a personal shipment of frozen venison. Dude is just fucking crazy about deer meat and he can't get it over there. I happen to be awash in the stuff, so we're going to get along just fine.

This is definitely going to be a very colorful trip. Which is important, because I need weird shit and interesting characters to write about for the new book.

My tickets are all paid for and Mojo says I can stay at his place, so I don't have to worry about paying for hotels. Awesome. I'm going to see if I can cover all of the other costs (food, bar tabs, cabs, etc.) with money coming in from the gun reviews that I seem to be writing now as a sideline. All that goes straight into a Paypal account that is easy to segregate (read: keep away from Trish).

Tomorrow morning I have another client for a guided deer hunt. Then on Friday I have my first whole day of working solely on the new book, except for an hour long meeting with a Sl0w Food board member to sort out the new goose event.

I LOVE MY JOB.

9:24 p.m. - 2010-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far