cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overwhelmed

I'm feeling really overwhelmed. Cannot keep up with all of this. You know things are getting to be too much when you find yourself putting off responses to the W@shington P0st for 3 days. So much email from random people about random dumb things.

'I wrote this stupid book and I blah blah blah would really like to talk about synergy blah blah blah and your platform blah blah because I know someone with some shitty magazine who would blach blah blah.'

Sorry, I don't mean to be an ass. I am uniformly polite and helpful to all of these people. But holy fuck, they waste a lot of my time. And all this email from my editor and my publicist and I'm just fucking drowning here.

The guided hunt today went well. My client today was an Israeli soldier. A very interesting outing in general.

The goose event is coming together. Eleuthera is booked. I'm sort of fucking drowning here. What I really feel like I need is 3 or 4 days off at home to spend time with the kids, and then maybe a week at some hotel or resort or retreat to get writing done with no distractions from other people.

9:24 p.m. - 2010-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far