cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Success & Victory & Glory &Shit

As it turned out, there was an article about the goose event on page 2 of the daily paper today and I'd had no idea. And it said right there in the fucking headline that this was a Sl0w Food event, so suddenly my guy at SF could not possibly back out or else he would look retarded. Nor could I be handed the bill for the wine.

Ha.

Anyway, the event went brilliantly. Attendance could have been better but it was still a good group. The SF 'organizer' (I hesitate to call him that, since as it turned out he didn't do squat and I had to organize the whole fucking thing myself) had a bad habit of interrupting me during my presentation to start talking about tangentially-related things and then he would get off-topic and wind up in a loud one-on-one conversation with someone else right the fuck in front of me while I'm in the middle of giving an address.

What a dipshit.

But the food was good and it still went really well, in spite of the 'organizer' who was completely unprofessional from start to finish.

I seem to be having a whole flurry of media without even realizing it. I googled my name today and then did a google news search and there was a ton of stuff. I'm getting quoted fucking everywhere. The W@shington P0st, 'The Week' magazine, various blogs, a bunch of regional daily papers, the Huffingt0n Post, etc. etc. etc. I had no idea about most of this stuff. The overall effect is that I seem to be pretty well accepted by the national media as the expert to go to for quotes or analysis of anything related to hunt1ng for food. This is a good position for me to be in right now and I seem to recall that it was right where I was trying to get this winter.

December is going to be a really good month for us to be selling the new book to publishers. In spite of feeling lazy and unproductive for the past few weeks I seem to be getting something accomplished after all.

11:59 a.m. - 2010-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far