cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In a Foreign Land

I leave the country in less than a week. Things will happen on this trip that I cannot possibly predict. I am going to a strange island in the middle of the ocean to hunt strange, alien creatures under the water with strange people whom I have never met. I will not be staying in any hotels, will not have cell phone or internet access.

This is, by design, one of the odder things that I have ever done in my life. I am throwing myself into a weird and unpredictable situation where I will not even have money to bail me out of anything difficult. I'll eat what I kill.

Today I went a-scouting on the land where I'm taking clients to hunt over the next few days.

7:29 p.m. - 2010-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far