cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Slug

My God, what an insufferable bitch she has turned into. Day after day, week after week. A prudish, stick-in-the-mud, nagging, whiny, joy-killing, overweight bitch.

And I try. I really do. Turn towards her in bed and put my arm around her. And she lays there like a dead fish.

There is nothing pleasant about being around her any more. Nothing. When she opens her mouth, its to nag or complain or scream at someone. And she doesn't even clean up after herself or fucking put out. No interest in sex at all in so long that I can't even say whether its been months or over a year.

I don't want to abandon her. I don't want to walk away from her family, which is truly my own now. And I REALLY don't want to turn my kids' lives inside out. But I cannot see myself putting up with this obnoxious bitch in close quarters day in and day out indefinitely. This is not what I signed up for. This is not what I agreed to marry over 11 years ago.

Enough. Enough of this. I can just tell that she is only going to get worse. If I get what I think I'm going to get for an advance on the new book, I think that I might use it as an opportunity to establish 2 separate households.

I bought her a string of pearls for Christmas. And she didn't put them on. Its been a few days and she hasn't worn them. I think that's pretty well giving me the finger.

What did she get me? NOTHING. Oh, wait, she promised to download (illegally) and burn a few albums that I wanted. But then she didn't bother to actually do it.

This woman has no affection for me. Her bond to me now consists of the fact that I pay the bills. That is all. I am survival to her and nothing more.

Why should I waste any more of my life with someone who clearly has no regard for me or my work?

11:52 p.m. - 2010-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far