cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Accord

Things are getting better and I think that we have worked out a pretty stable accord.

We are going to stay together and keep everything that works. Our daily lives will be the same and we will sleep in the same bed and have sex when we both feel like it. But we are now wholeheartedly promising to each other to have sex with other people.

She is going out to a gay club this weekend to find a woman to hook up with. And I'm totally in favor of that.

She didn't quite realize initially that I really meant what I said. That I don't care if she wants to have sex with or date women. Go right ahead. It doesn't bother me. Her having sex with women never bothered me in the past and it won't bother me now. The difference was that in the past she thought that she was being sneaky about it and that I didn't know and apparently she felt really guilty about it afterward.

Of course I did know about it. Every time. And I wasn't bothered by it at all.

So now she really believes me. I'm ok with her going out and fucking other women. And she is ok with me doing the same. And then we'll come home to each other and live our life together.

This is the best possible solution. We stay together, the kids have a stable life with both parents at home. And Trish and I both get to have whatever interesting sex we want with whomever we can convince to join us.

She will have an easier time than I will. She can slip right into the local lesbian community and get laid. I, however, find myself uncomfortably well-known. Everywhere I go, people know who I am and know all about me. I get a lot of press. I can't just go out and get laid without having to worry about shit going public. Although maybe I shouldn't worry about that? I don't know.

____________________

This article about me for Esqu1re magazine seems to be moving ahead. I'm flooded with email from this thing in the NY T1mes yesterday. Trish is dealing with the remaining work on the deer book because I'm fucking sick of looking at it. Its nice to have a useful division of labor with her. She can write and edit but she wastes her ability on this retarded fucking fan fiction shit still. We had a long talk about that last night as well.

4:13 p.m. - 2011-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far