cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Planning the Year

Trish is going out alone tomorrow night to try to find a woman to screw. Good for her. This has made everything much easier between us. The tension is now completely gone, just in time.

Somebody sent me a link to an article in Polish about me. I ran it through google's translator. That now makes Poland, Brazil, Canada and the US.

I'm getting really psyched about this whole project to add chapters for the international editions of the new book. I'm going to get to travel to all sorts of places that I want to visit anyway. And get paid for it!

This is when I should really be figuring out my rough schedule for the next year. My agent says that whomever ends up publishing the book will probably want it delivered by September. Since my other book launches in September, practically speaking I will need to have the new book done by the beginning of August, since I'll need to spend most of August promoting it.

I think that I can make that deadline IF they are quick about sending me the first installment of the advance. If they drag shit out for months then I won't be able to pay for any travel and shit will get all fucked up. But if they pay promptly then I can definitely have the new book fully completed by the end of August.

Probably I'd need to continue to be available for interviews and speaking engagements in the US for the first few weeks of December, but then I think that from around 9/15 onward I can start taking these trips out of the country to write the special chapters for each of the international editions.

What I need to know is whether we have a shot at being able to sell the foreign rights for any kind of decent money before the new book actually launches. Because I don't want to wait. I just want to get that shit moving.

I'd like to have the new book launched and on the shelves in time for Christmas of 2011 but I don't know whether that is really feasible. Depends on whether the publisher wants to make it a priority, I suppose.

So maybe I could spend most of October in France, Germany and the UK. Then if I'm going to do this thing in Australia then late November would probably be a good time for it. I don't know when I should try to schedule the trip to Japan. That sounds like a nice problem to have.

Then when I come back, ideally the promotion for the launch of the new book will start.

And there you have. That is my rough outline of the coming year. I'll try to do the l1onfish stuff here and there in between trips for the new book between now and the end of the summer. Scads of travel all over the United States and to several other continents and hemispheres. I really want to get some public speaking in this year as well.

10:22 p.m. - 2011-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far