cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At the Party

Something is troubling me. I don't feel like I can be completely honest here and I haven't felt like I could be for a while now. I've left some things out. Because anyone reading this who wants to figure out who I really am, can. And as my career moves ahead this is going to become more and more of a danger.

Its not like being a lawyer or a corporate executive or even a politician. The things that I write about here, NOBODY else does. I mean nobody else does all of these things. Its not like I could be confused with anyone else. I live a life which, I think most people would agree, is unlike that of anyone else alive right now. My job is completely unique.

Tonight at this party someone told me that I was featured in a radio piece in Germany. That is nice to know about. I like Germany. Building more of an audience there is important to me.

These past 2 years I have gotten a lot of travel done. I have been to Germany (twice), France, Austria, Canada, the Bahamas and Puerto Rico. Plus various destinations in the continental US.

I met a woman tonight who I wanted to have sex with. Trish was my wingman. It was only after 3 drinks and an hour or so that she mentioned her husband, which Trish agrees was a promising sign.

The acknowledgments are due for the deer book by Monday morning. I need to get that shit finished tomorrow. I dedicated the book to Erin and Jenny. I sent an email to Erin telling her this but I didn't hear back from her.

A lady didn't believe me tonight at that party. She asked me what I do for a living and I told her but she thought that I was lying. I heard people there talking about me. I suppose that they must not have known what I looked like because I was right there and one of them looked straight at me before continuing.

Its a damned strange and lonely life that I have here. I am happy that Trish decided to stay with me. We fit together very well. But its very difficult not having a woman per se. Not having a woman who really wants a man.

Oh, I don't know. I'm going to have to move on here on DL soon and create a new account, I think. Lock up this one. Its getting too dangerous.

If anyone reading this wants to just step into my life and be lovely, that would be nice.

1:33 a.m. - 2011-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far