cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Book Idea, Derailed

Another mention in the NYT today, if a small one. And then an article in the 0rlando Sentin@l. Fan mail from some hot married chick in Florida.

I have fucking had it with winter. I'm getting the fuck out of here for at least a week as soon as my money shows up. Maybe drive down to the Florida Keys or fly to Mexico for a week to stay at some shack and go fishing.

This whole weekend has been largely dominated by trying to keep everyone from freezing to death. I am pretty close to completely giving up on the furnace. I bought another space heater tonight. I'm thinking about getting 2 more and shutting off the furnace for good. Heat the whole house with just the portable space heaters. Its an imperfect solution but it would beat the status quo.

I found out today that my wonderful idea for my next book has already been done, and done almost exactly the same way that I was planning to do it. Only 8 years ago, too. So that whole plan is off and the days of research and budget outlining that I did for it were all a waste of time. Fortunately it was only a few days as opposed to weeks.

12:22 a.m. - 2011-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far