cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She Totalled Another Car

Trish just totaled her parents' car. FUCK MOTHERFUCKER.

We went out tonight, since we had babysitting that was supposed to be a sleepover for the kids at her parents' place. She's been using her parents' extra car because her car needs new coils or something.

One of our destinations tonight was to meet up with a lovely lady of 38 whom Trish is setting me up with for extracurricular fun. This was just a getting to know you sort of thing. Just a few drinks and conversation -- I was adamant in advance that this was all I would be doing tonight. Part of the reason for that was that this was supposed to be a night for Trish and I to spend together, alone.

It seems that she made the mistake of telling Ida, our oldest, that it didn't *have* to be a sleep over and that she would come to pick her up if need be. Great. Well then obviously its not going to be a fucking sleepover, is it?

So at around 10 pm she has to leave to go pick up the kids. I got in my car and went home to wait for her, hoping that they would be asleep by the time she got home.

Then about 5 minutes after I got home I received a sobbing phone call from Trish. Long story short, someone was tailgating her on her way out to their house and she was forced to take a turn too fast and she ran into a sign and totaled the fucking car.

Great.

The car is absolutely trashed and she has burns and abrasions on her face from the airbag deploying.

Personally, I'm pissed because the whole evening is now completely fucked up and we're going to have to share my little car indefinitely now.

She's freaking out way too much. Her face will look fine in a week, she's not likely to be charged with anything, and the car is insured.

I told her to just stay the night over there with the kids and I'll pick her up tomorrow morning. She's freaking out way too much right now to get back into a car at night right away. Also, sorry, but I do not want to deal with her sobbing freaking-out shit right now. I've been in car accidents, I've pulled both live and dead bodies out of cars that other people wrecked and she has nothing to complain about. She walked away without any serious injury, nobody died, and she has no reason to think that she'll be looking at any charges. The only person who has anything to complain about is me, because with this accident on her CLUE report *I* will have to pay much higher auto insurance rates on the next renewal of our auto insurance policy.

Fuck this shit. This is so not what I signed up for tonight. I wanted a blowjob and a beer.

Now the heat is on even more so financially. I need to buy another car, or come up with the $800 or so to replace both the coils and the heater core on her old car. Fuck.

11:16 p.m. - 2011-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far