cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sex and Tr@vel

This chick, Heather, wants us to meet uo for what I guess is a date next week when I get back from GA. It is really weird to have my own wife setting me up on a date for sex with this older woman but I can't say that I'm not happy with it.

Trish is now trying to snag herself a girlfriend. I hope she succeeds. For my part, I don't see Heather being an actual girlfriend per se for me. I like her well enough and would enjoy fucking her but we're on totally different intellectual planes, I think.

Today we paid the deposit for the new house. We still haven't signed the lease and I'm not getting too excited until that happens. This new house would be perfect, though. It makes me cry a little bit, after everything we've been through. 4 bedrooms, a really nice kitchen, 2 stories plus a walkout basement and a garage, a library, 2.5 bathrooms. Jesus fucking christ, I really do think that I have suffered enough to deserve this at last.

I got an email from my agent, a forward from a publisher that wants my new book. This publisher is definitely going to bid on the book. They want it bad and are putting together their offer. They had a few questions about other directions that they book could go and fortunately I foresaw this and already long since did all of the homework on how to include and budget for it.

Long story short: You want me to spend 2 weeks in California and a week in Hawaii and a week in Alaska? No problem. Research is done, contacts have been made. Just pay for it and we're fine.

10:25 p.m. - 2011-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far