cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Assign Youself & Show Up

I've been reading shit about people dating and it only drives home the wisdom of the accord that I have struck. Like women saying that they will only have sex with someone on the first date if they don't like him. What the fuck?

I've never dated. I've always been a loyalist. I've been with the same woman since I was 17. And now that woman happens to be technically gay and is chatting with yet another potential girlfriend right now. She has dates with 3 different women lined up in the next week.

The whole dating thing is just something that I want nothing to do with and its part of why I worked out a deal with her rather than going for the divorce that she offered. I don't understand the rules very well and what I've heard about horrifies me. Essentially it all sounds like you're not supposed to care very much about the other person and you fuck them over as quickly as possible and treat her like shit and have no loyalty whatsoever and act like you don't give a fuck at all.

I don't want anything to do with all of that. It nauseates me.

I'm supposed to start dating. She's looking for a girlfriend and I'm supposed to look for something similar. But what am I supposed to do that doesn't make me look like a total cad?

A major French magazine is doing a piece on me soon. Sigh. All of this matters less than it should, when I don't have anyone to share it with.

I don't want to deal with any of this. I want someone to show up and simply say, 'hi, I'll be your girlfriend from here on out and will tend to give a shit about what you do and who you are.' Just please assign yourself and show up and that would be very nice.

12:03 a.m. - 2011-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far