cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tards

Oh look at this; a bunch of emails in my in-box from the literary agent whom I fired this morning. Will I bother to read them? Hard to say. I am very, very good at not reading email that I wish didn't exist. My force of will power in this respect is extraordinary.

Something like 5 or 6 years ago I got an email with a nutcase sort of subject line from someone who had become increasingly unhinged. A chick I worked with who thought I was in love with her or something. I forwarded it to Mnemosynea and asked her to review it to see if there was anything I really needed to know about. Which there wasn't.

To this day I have not opened or read that email. And I probably never will.

So I've got these emails from my ex-agent and I just don't give a shit. I don't think that there is anything that I care to hear from her. She had a job to do, she failed to do it, and now I'm in a really bad spot because of that. If she was swamped or in the hospital or whatever then someone else in her agency could have been handling things. She's fired, end of story.

I got everything squared away for this French magazine reporter to observe one of my 2 day classes next month. I am so fucking sick of teaching the classes. Sick of the organization and management, anyway. I keep wanting to stop but then I keep not having money and when someone wants to book a group class then I'm not in a position to say 'no.'

This evening I have a date or whatever you want to call it with that chick, Heather, whom Trish set me up with.

I also got an email from my editor today. They were supposedly going to bid on my new book. She claims that they are going to but blah blah blah first. Whatever. She says that the editorial board has some 'concerns' about health and possible disease from some of the species in the book. Give me a fucking break, lady. Don't you think I've addressed this in my research? Information about all that sort of thing will be included in the book. And none of this is some sort of unique risk. Can igu@nas carry salmonella? Yes. So do domestic chickens. This shit is not worth hyperventilating over.

3:23 p.m. - 2011-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far