cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bull Market

In the rain and the fog of the gray morning the sound of the train carried a long way. I drifted in and out of sleep as the big freight train sounded like it was in my backyard.

I dreamed of absent friends.

When I woke I let the dogs outside and put a kettle on the stove to make water for coffee. I sat on the couch and edited illustration captions for the book.

Another publisher declined the new book today, this time because the work's tone is "too serious." Yes, I should hope that its serious, given the subject matter.

I see so much shit. Everywhere. Shitty books, shitty movies, shitty TV shows. There is a very big market for shit nowadays.

5:05 a.m. - 2011-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far