cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Book Deal #2

They saw sense. I explained why I could not possibly accept the offer from my current publisher. Even if I wanted to, acceptance of their offer would not result in a book for publication.

They saw sense. They revised their offer to give me back foreign publishing rights, TV rights, and then increased the advance such that the first installment will be sufficient to pay my expenses.

I will accept this offer. The book will be finished and it will land on book shelves all over the US and Canada.

I now have my second publishing deal nailed down. I think that I am pretty much a serious professional author now.

12:02 a.m. - 2011-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far