cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life and Limb, for Men's J0urnal

My new house is lovely. I am sitting in the library right now. I spent all day assembling the new book shelves. I have a lot of skulls in this room. Reptiles on the left and mammals on the right.

The whole house is wonderful, but I take little joy in it on account of being so horribly broke.

I'm working on this article with Men's J0urnal magazine. Which people read, apparently. I wouldn't be caught dead reading that shit, but on the other hand I have both a pair of balls and unshorn chest hair so perhaps I'm not the target market.

Grant and I are figuring out where to go for this article. I still want to spend 3 days in NYC but his editor wants something more rural. So I might be going on another fucking pig hunt.

I am getting to be the pig fucking expert. Looks like I have to do pigs again, and this time I have a lead on a thing with a guy in FL who hunts them with stagh0unds and knives. Meaning that I have to hunt them with a knife after the dogs have brought the boar to bay. Hey, this shit is why I keep paying $600 a month in health insurance premiums. Sure, go ahead and maul me and stab me and rip my flesh to shreds. All in a day's work.

Fuck that. Anyway, I have to do it, it looks like. If so, I'll make a whole trip out of it. I don't need more pigs for the book, so I'd make it part of a trip down to central Florida to hunt muscovy ducks and tilapia for the book, then spend a few days fishing and hanging out with George on Gasp@rilla island, and then drive down to the Keys for a week or so to go fishing before driving back. I think I'd make a 2 week trip of it, in all.

______________

I don't want to sleep alone any more. I desperately wish I had a woman in bed with me.

1:55 a.m. - 2011-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far