cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Sleep

I've not been sleeping well for the last 3 weeks or so. Sometimes as little as an hour or two per day/night.

The problem is this continuing nightmarish financial situation. I just lay in bed worrying for hours and hours, no matter how tired I am. Everything seems so much worse late at night, and its bad enough in the daylight.

I know that I should sleep but I can't. I don't know what I can do about the situation in the short term. Contractually, I have to deliver this book that I'm being under-paid for. With that commitment, I couldn't go out and get a day job.

We need to finish moving our shit out of the old house so I can at least try to sell it. But I don't have a truck or money to rent one. Its just a bad situation overall. Nothing is in season to hunt around here so I can't do any guiding work.

12:30 a.m. - 2011-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far