cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Frequent Now

Wow, what a day.

First of all, this factory is getting built. Probably with 100% private money. My meetings today went very, very well. In fact, the only barriers now lie with the guy who started the project. Are his numbers wrong? Did he really complete all of the engineering research that he says he did? And will he push back unduly against the reorganization of the company and the stock, which is absolutely necessary for either public or private funding?

Assuming that we have good answers to those questions, this factory will get built soon and I will have (it is now getting put into the contracts) 5% of the company. Within 5 years I honestly think that my 5% will be something I can sell for over $5M.

All of these guys I met with today are also trying to get me to run for c0ngress. I don't fucking want to do it. Yes, I spent 10 years or so preparing to run for this seat at exactly this point but now that its here I don't want to fucking deal with it. I want to write my books and build this factory and have a good time and sleep late and get laid. I do not want to fucking run for office but the job seems to be chasing me down and beating me over the head at this point.

11:18 p.m. - 2011-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far