cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Silver Parachute?

My situation might be ready to improve, though it will take at least a few months if not longer for this to happen. The investors are now more or less wrangled to get this factory built. We just have to double-check all of the numbers to make sure that the plan is as solid as it looks. Then the only remaining question will be whether Philippe pitches a fit over the fact that he is not going to get to maintain majority control of the stock.

The really great news is that in addition to getting 5% of the stock for putting the deal together, I'm being given either a paid spot on the board of directors or a job and executive title within the corporation. In either case my job will basically be showing up at (and preparing for) board meetings, representing the company in talks with states and localities for the use of empty factory buildings, and generally being an ambassador. I will continue to be able to sleep late and do pretty much whatever I want most of the time.

Cool.

Of course, this is far from a done deal. But its looking very, very good. I'm not going to get a payday for months at least, since we don't even have the corporation formed yet. But I think that paperwork could get filed in the next 2 months or so, at which point the board will need to be created and my job could start. I just need to figure out how to survive until that happens.

10:09 p.m. - 2011-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far