cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big in Canada

Doing another am radio interview in about 12 minutes. I just found out that I'm going to be live on what I'm told is the number one Canadian morning show tomorrow morning. We're doing a remote video feed form my local PBS affiliate studio a little after 8 am.

The only problem with this is that I slept until 1:30 pm today, what with staying up til 4 am on my laptop last night. Usually that is fine and is just a good way to get work done without being interrupted by anyone. But now my sleep schedule is fucked in terms of showing up for that interview without having massive dark circles under my eyes.

Why am I suddenly big in C@nada? I don't get it. Newspapers, radio, TV. Day after day. The American media seems to have no interest beyond a little mention on an NYT blog and the V1llage Voice.

After I get off the phone from this radio interview I'm calling the lead sales chick at my publishing company to tell her that right now would be a good time to start talking to C@nadian distributors about them buying my book that launches in September. Strike while the iron is hot &shit.

I started this whole goose thing 11 months ago out of a momentary tantrum. I find it really amazing that it all resulted in this shit happening a,most a year later, especially given all of the other things that have gone on meanwhile that completely overshadowed it until now. I've gotten huge press from so many other unrelated things and now suddenly this happens.

Weird.

4:21 p.m. - 2011-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far