cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And How?

If I had enough money on hand to give it all up, I think I would. I can't very well just leave her without any means of support. I couldn't do that to her. But she is such a crappy shadow of what a spouse should be. She literally won't even sleep next to me.

And how am I supposed to run for Congress like this? To remain with this woman for the next 18 months or so, when she won't touch me? Another 18 months without any type of sex or human contact?

I don't see how I can do it. I don't even want to do it.

How am I even in this situation? People keep telling me that I'm reasonably good looking. I'm not over-weight. I have prospects. I have several major networks considering giving me a TV show. I get fucking fan mail and shit. How is it that there is no woman in my actual life who has made it evident that she has some actual interest in me?

Do I have horrible BO and nobody has ever told me? Is there some huge purple growth on the back of my head that people don't want to bring up? What the fuck is the problem? Are there men everywhere with TV shows and publishing contracts and fan mail who are on TV all the time? Fucking seriously -- what is my competition supposed to be? Maybe the problem is that I don't get out enough?

Which I know that I don't. But still. It would make all the difference if I had a woman in my life who actually gave a shit about what I do and what I am trying to accomplish.

11:35 p.m. - 2011-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far