cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where Things Stand

Huh. So the C@nadian media boom continues. I'm getting scads of fan mail from el Norte and more interview requests. Now its beyond the goose thing and they want to talk to me about other shit.

Yup: I'm big in Canada.

My publisher is going ape-shit, in a good way. It looks like I'm maybe doing a cooking/speaking event in Toronto in September.

Somebody gave me about 50 pounds of whole Spanish mackerel today. Plus a couple of mahi-mahi.

This Congressional thing. Fuck. So many people investing so much in the idea of me running. $50k has already been pledged to me, in large donations. Its fucking absurd.

Trish and I went out tonight, sort of. I wanted to fucking strangle her after an hour. She's just a wet blanket. She wouldn't even walk next to me.

So here's where things stand: I'm a little bit famous; I'm probably getting a TV show; I have two books about to be launched; I'm getting cut as an owner of what looks to be probably a $50-$100 million company with a spot on the board of directors; many important people are desperately trying to get me to run for Congress. And all I really want is a wife or girlfriend who actually want to be around me.

I realize now that I should have let her go this past winter. When she said she was leaving me I shouldn't have tried to talk her out of it. Go ahead -- be gay and enjoy the rest of your life. I shouldn't have fought for her.

9:54 p.m. - 2011-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far