cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nightmarish Poverty, Again

I'm in really bad shape today. Very bad. I'm here with the kids on my own while Trish is out of state with family and I went to the grocery store with them to find at the check-out that there is negative sixty some dollars in the checking account.

We're out of dog food and almost out of toilet paper. Food in general is almost gone. We have most of a bag of potatoes and some frozen fish. That's about it.

Unfortunately there aren't nearly as many deer around here as at our old place. I need to kill something big for food, and fast.

I've only got a quarter tank of gas left so we can't leave the house. We're supposed to go to a big party thing at my brother's house tomorrow celebrating his and my recent public successes but it would be impossible to get there and back and still have enough fuel to get into town to cash a check in the future.

Supposedly my publisher was going to put a check for around three grand in the mail to me today, but who knows whether they did it? When it comes to money, publishers are all full of shit.

Even if the check comes on Monday, surviving that long will be very difficult. If it was just me it would be fine but with children and dogs to provide for this is just nightmarish.

10:25 p.m. - 2011-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far