cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ir0n Chef

I've been invited to come to a taping of Ir0n Chef in NYC next week. The question is whether this is a smart use of my time and money right now.

I am supposed to do this chapter on pigeons in NYC for the new book and it does need to happen in the next month. So why not next week?

Well, its kind of short notice. I have nobody to stay with. But I guess that I might as well try to make it happen.

It had been my hope to make this necessary trip to NYC coincide with Jenny's intended trip to the city some time this summer. But I don't know when she is going to be there. Regardless, whenever she tells me to come I will be there.

Oh, other things are going on. Big media things and blah blah blah. I'm just not impressed with any of it any more. Invitations and articles and whatever else. What actually matters to me is paying the bills. That and having a woman beside me. That would be nice.

Why the fuck do people want to be famous? What fucking good is it? Not that I'm a household name. But it doesn't help anything. The TV shit doesn't help anything. An invitation to Ir0n Chef doesn't make my life any better than it was yesterday. None of it does.

There are a handful of women whom I have really loved. I...

Oh.

12:18 a.m. - 2011-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far