cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Um. Wow. I'm at this conference where I was invited to speak and I'm like a total fucking rock star here. This is the conference of the Outd00r Writers Ass0ciation of Amer1ca.

I've never seen anything like this before. I get recognized every day by people who have heard of me, but this is a whole new level. They flock in hordes to anything that I speak at. People walk up to me every 30 seconds to introduce themselves to me. They all want something. And its ok. I like this crowd a lot.

Maybe if more of them were female and wanted to drag me off to some secluded corner then I would be happier. But this is still really great.

2:34 a.m. - 2011-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far