cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mangoes

I'm in Florida, back on G@sparilla Island. I've been here for a few days. I knew I'd come back here some day and here I am again less than a year later.

Yesterday I showed up at the studio just barely in time to do the radio show with George. It went really, really well. We work together well and people were asking if we could do the show together every week, which doesn't work because I live 1,000 miles away. That said, I'm the guest again next week for the full hour by phone.

We started fishing in the afternoon with cast nets and picked back up again this morning. Long story short, we got 3 new inv@sive species in 2 days. This is a new record for me and I am very, very happy.

This morning I ate mangoes for breakfast. Two different species from trees in George's backyard. I walked out there and picked them up and sliced the ripe flesh open with my pocket knife and sucked them out with juice dripping down my face and off of my chin. The first one in particular was the best piece of fruit I have ever eaten in my life.

10:50 p.m. - 2011-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far