cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When it Breaks

Aw hell it hurts. I can feel the break in the bone down inside.

There's nothing for it. I have to get on the road and hunt for another week to get this book done. And what's the worst that can happen? It might hurt more. The bone might not set right. Maybe the foot won't work quite right again. I dunno. I'd like to be able to run again.

At times, we must each of us face things that are painful and bear up against dangers that could kill or maim us. This is small-time in the scheme of things. No bullet wound, no infection, no likely amputation. If I still had health insurance and could get an X ray and visit a doctor and get a cast and pills and crutches and all the rest then maybe this wouldn't matter so much. But I don't have anything like that to fall back on any more. I could very well leave this with a life-long limp. That is what I am expecting right now.

The pain gets worse every hour. There's just nothing to do about it. It grows and grows and I pray that eventually I will just break and the pain will stop.

10:22 p.m. - 2011-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far