cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mad Men Rifle

I'm in my hotel room in Missouri. I just watched episode 7 of 'Mad Men.' Dude goes out and trades a wedding present for a rifle and I was like, "hey, I have that rifle!"

Its a Marlin Model 925, probably standing in for the old Model 25 that would have been available in 1960. That is my number one go-to gun for small game hunting, plinking, and teaching new shooters. I have put literally over 5,000 rounds through mine. Mine is usually scoped and I used it a lot while working on this new book.

I hope Jenny will be here tomorrow night or the next.

12:08 a.m. - 2011-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far