cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also I Made Root Beer

This weekend I'm going on a trip with F. and Mary to F's family place in PA. A 6 hour drive each way. I really would like to have a weekend at home for once but F has been looking forward to this for months.

I worry about it being a little awkward. The two of them go at each other's throats so often. They keep threatening the other with divorce, which officially I don't know about but which Mary tells Trish all about on the phone. Meanwhile Mary is secretly in love with me.

Which Trish knows about and is ok with. The two of them have had drunken conversations about the matter in my presence (without F present).

No, I'm not going to hit that. For many reasons.

Its raining pretty steadily. The remnants of a tropical storm are parked right over us moving very slowly. I can't really hunt or fish for any of the things that I need to bag professionally until early next week so I suppose that I'm not missing out on too much work while I'm gone for this trip.

2:22 a.m. - 2011-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far