cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dog

A dog arrived.

This morning or afternoon or whenever the hell I woke up. I looked out the window and it was there on the front porch.

All day it hung around, I'm told. A little fluffy thing who turns out to be a long-haired chihuahua that looks exactly like Mogwai from Gremlins.

The short cut is that the dog is on the couch right now with his head on my lap.

I have tried to ignore the dog. He loves the kids and Trish. But he's not stupid. Dogs rarely are. He zeroed in on the guy who makes the decisions and courted my approval.

12:31 a.m. - 2011-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far