cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Not That Grizzly Man Dude

HSF wants to go everywhere with me for the next few months, including to this big event in PA later this month that I'm speaking at. Only she probably won't have a proper budget until some time in October. So I offered to give her a ride up to PA (which I would do for anyone) what with DC being almost on the way. And I also sort of told her that if she needs a place to stay and doens't have a budget for hotel rooms then I can get a double room or one of us can take the couch or something.

Or something.

I put it all in a very nice, friendly and helpful sort of way. And in all honest I have split hotel rooms with other journalists who have been covering me on trips. Its not all that odd a thing. BUT, if she jumps on that then I'm going to take it as a very positive sign. And step two will be having a very good time together at this event and then getting nicely drunk together that evening so that stuff can happen and then there we are.

I think that this is a good sort of a test for shit that gives her room to gracefully back away if she isn't interested.

But ok seriously: who the fuck decides that they want to spend months following a man around, one-on-one, documenting his life, constantly filming him, when both of you are young and attractive people, if there isn't some level of attraction involved?

Seriously? Its not like I'm that 'Grizzly Man' guy. Would she really be asking me to let her into my life like this if she didn't have some type of attraction to me? She doesn't have a network behind her. She's just doing this herself with no crew because she wants to.

12:27 a.m. - 2011-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far