cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Broken Thing

My photographs keep getting better. I don't claim to be a great photographer. I'm pretty fucking inept, actually.

What I'm good at is really different perspectives and picking interesting subjects.

My suitcase is always packed. I mean it. I always have a packed suitcase in the closet. My car is ready to go. My passport is on the wardrobe above the suitcase.

My daughter came with me today to the deer farm. She has been obsessed with Teddy Roosevelt lately. I taught her to read when she was little. She can shoot, butcher, dissect just about anything. Her writing is progressing pretty well. We need to discuss paragraph structure.

She is 7 years old.

I just watched the episode of Mad Men where the woman in CA dies and the protagonist finds out. I thought about Jenny and I ended up crying alone in the living room.

2:20 a.m. - 2011-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far