cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photos

This is the photo that Helenah sent to me an hour or two ago:

http://flickr.com/gp/34089789@N03/8S21Yf

And here is one of us when we were in PA a week or two ago for the MEN Fair:

http://flickr.com/gp/34089789@N03/8k2zA5

That second one is actually a still taken from video during one of the rare moments when we are on camera together. She had another cameraman along that day.

I think that she should start getting more video of us together because this film she is making about me is turning into something different. She thought that she was making a documentary about this suddenly successful young author who is leading a movement in sustainable food. She insisted on filming me at home with my wife in order to fully document my life.

And then along the way we fell in love with each other. The fact of the filmmaker's presence has completely changed the life of the film's subject.

It would be ridiculous to try to pursue and edit this as the straight-forward documentary of my life that she had originally intended. I'm not going to insist on what to do there because she is the filmmaker and she knows what she is doing. But I think that she will eventually recognize that the film should reflect her personal involvement in my life. And it will be a better movie for that.

10:46 p.m. - 2011-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far