cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Literally, My Life is a Movie

In a matter of hours I'm driving up to see Helenah. Finally!

Yesterday I watched most of a movie called 'Paper Heart' with Trish. Everyone said it was really cute but it just seemed like bullshit to me. Everything between the two main characters looked totally faked. I don't believe for a second that they were really falling in love or that this was a real documentary. I would believe that a lot of the interviews with other people were real but I think that the main thrust of the 'documentary' was bullshit.

What is happening right now with Helenah and me and this movie she is making is completely unique in the world, as far as we know. She captured on video nearly every second of me actually falling in love with her. Apparently the other people in her film program who have seen the raw footage are gushing over it. This can't be faked and it couldn't have been scripted.

We are just really hoping that her thesis advisers will see how incredible this is and what an amazing film could result. It is very possible that they will pull the plug on it when they find out what is going on next week. They approved a thesis documentary about a hunter and author who is leading a social movement. Not a love story. They might say that her objectivity as a filmmaker has been irrevocably compromised and that she cannot proceed with the film under the auspices of the University.

Ok. I usually stay out of discussion about how to make the film but I am going to suggest to her that she have a friend interview her on camera this weekend about the risk of having this whole project shut down by her faculty advisers on Monday morning. And then have a camera follow her into the meeting. This shit is too important to not at least have the option of including in the film.

MY LIFE IS LITERALLY A MOVIE.

8:37 a.m. - 2011-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far