cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Delicate Gift

We just chatted for about 4 or 5 hours. I'm not going to see her for a week. We're both aching for each other.

Helenah is in love with me. Head over heels. The real, once-in-a-lifetime thing. It is a sobering thing and a realization of incredible responsibility is setting in on me.

I hold in my hands this woman's entire sense of self and her faith in the possible goodness of the universe. It is a very delicate and valuable thing that I have been entrusted with. I take this duty very seriously. Even if I were to discard my own happiness I no longer have just my children to worry about in this overall situation. I am responsible for Helenah's welfare in a different but real way.

I must not break her heart. I must not hurt her in any way.

3:47 a.m. - 2011-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far