cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Your Kind of Trouble

This journalist whom I spent the day with yesterday is turning into trouble.

'MB' has me in her sights and is gunning for a kill. She is now shamelessly asking to bunk with me in my cabin on Thursday night. This woman has decided to fuck me and will not take 'no' for an answer.

Normally this would be a no-brainer. I would let her stay in my cabin and I would fuck her silly all night and then another round in the morning. She is definitely attractive (I have a thing for older women) and intelligent. But Helenah is 100% completely definitely not ok with that. So I can't fuck MB. But I'm worried that if I have to really clearly reject her then the tone of the article she is writing could turn negative.

The complicating factor is the fact that Helenah and I are still on the down-low and Helenah will be there with us the whole time. As far as MB knows, Helenah is just there as a filmmaker documenting what I do. But every time that MB flirts with me, touches me or makes a pass at me, Helenah is going to come closer and closer to exploding and smacking the shit out of her. And its all getting captured on film.

The documentary filmmaker and the print journalist, both assigned to cover me, and both trying to sleep with me at the same time. The situation is sort of a pain in the ass but I suppose that it beats, say, anything else that could possibly be happening right now.

I just realized that I have a 5 gallon bucket with about a gallon of live snails still sitting in my trunk from yesterday. Oops.

Meanwhile I am running out of time to fill the remaining spots in my class at the end of this month. I need to get on that shit right away because I really need the money for the 2 week trip to Texas that is coming right up. I'm also trying to decide whether it is just stupid to try to get any meetings in with the ambassadors of S1erra Leone or Gabon before leaving for Texas. I think I need to do more research and talk more with Helenah about the documentary side of this before rushing into meetings.

These African projects are important and I really think that I need to get out there in 2012 to start hunting with the S@n (aka Bushmen) to keep myself on track for the N0bel Peace prize. I have a whole 10 year plan. No, I'm not fucking kidding.

The problem I'm having with the plan for the film (not the one being made about me right now -- I mean the one I want to make in either Gabon or S1erra Leone) is that I have no fucking clue what to do with it once its finished. What I really want is for it to be part of a series that I can sell to PBS. I don't really know if they would want to pay for a one-shot thing that is 30 or 60 minutes long.

I can get the travel paid for by these respective governments and by Steve's gold mining company. But the editing and post-production is another story. This will take a lot of time to edit and whether it is Helenah or someone else who does the editing they will need to eat and pay the rent while they are doing it.

This project or something like it is necessary soon in order to take my career to the next level. I have an important book coming out next year and then a solid third book that I expect will be released in the spring of 2013. The documentary currently being made about me will be hitting the festival circuit in the fall of 2012. But then I want bigger things. I think that to have a book and a film about me going to Africa to spend a month or longer learning traditional hunting methods from the Bushmen would be a big step up. Plenty of anthropologists have studied this stuff, but this is different. The perspective of a hunter going there to participate in their hunting culture would be totally unique.

7:32 p.m. - 2011-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far