cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Declaring Victory

I don't really want anything now. I mean, I have exactly what I have always wanted in a big way.

As of now I am a successful published author. I have two excellent children who have turned out as ideally as I could ever hope. And I have the love of exactly the perfect woman now that I have always wanted.

There I am. I could be struck by lightning tomorrow and it would be all right. I have the accomplishments and the legacy that I had hoped for. Everything else from here on out is gravy.

Yes, I would like to win the Nobel. I have other things that I would like to do. But the basic legacy and accomplishments that I had always hoped for have now been secured at the age of 33.

Win the Nobel peace prize. Make a tidy fortune. Have a few more children. Write a New York Times bestseller. I am going to try to do all of these things. And I hope to include my perfect Swedish girlfriend in this. I hope to eventually marry her. But even if I die before I can do these things (nothing short of death will stop me), I will die knowing that I have done what I set out to do. I am way, way, way ahead of where most people are in their life plans by this age or twice this age.

2:23 a.m. - 2011-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far