cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crunch Time

My brother just accepted a very important job at the White House.

My sleep schedule has gotten completely flipped around. Not good.

Helenah and I did the budget this evening over gmail chat and I am realizing that I need at least $700 for this trip to Texas. I desperately need at least one and preferably several more sign-ups for my class this weekend. Its $380 a head, but the first 5 are all covering overhead. Its only with number six onward that I start getting actually paid for my time.

Oy. I need money badly here and I'm running out of time to make it. It would be sheer lunacy to leave for Texas without sufficient funds to cover my return trip, but I might have to do that and count on hustling for more income online while I'm in Texas. Dangerous stuff, that is.

Lots of nice feedback from readers here lately in the notes section, by the way. Thanks. I know that I need to get comments added back on DL but I don't have the $30 or whatever to spare for that at the moment.

Thri11ist is featuring something about me in the next week or so, which should sell out my November class entirely. That will be nice. And I have people asking to book one-on-one hunts with me through the fall. I could make a fuck-ton of money from that, but I don't have the time at the moment to deal with the logistics.

I have only a few days left in which to learn everything there is to know about emus. It turns out that there are feral emus around where I'm staying for this residency in Texas. Naturally I must eat one, and naturally Helenah wants to film the process.

Fuck, its almost 5 am. I need to go to sleep.

4:49 a.m. - 2011-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far