cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gross

How vapid. How vapid it all is.

It has been a long time since I last ventured out into the normal, mainstream world. But I did tonight. It wasn't a good night. I suppose that it wasn't an awful night, either. But it wasn't very good. This was the first time that I had to encounter my family since Trish told them about the pending divorce.

I went to this huge Christmas party for a newspaper. Really big party. Live band, two open bars, probably over 500 people there. This was a bad time for me to go to something like that alone. I felt completely alone there. Even with people walking up to introduce themselves to me.

The shouted conversations over the sound of the band. The vapid, shallow get-to-know you shit. I just hated all of it. All I want is to crawl into bed with someone.

This gross couple tried to pick me up very aggressively. The woman was all right but the dude... Ew. He was gross.

11:19 p.m. - 2011-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far