cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bidness as Usual

My hour-long public radio interview airs on a bunch of NPR stations this Friday. Not nationally, but still a pretty wide reach. It should help to sell some books.

Helenah just received an award with a grant for her film about me (which is almost done with filming and still has all of the editing and soundtrack work pending). This should cover most of her editing costs. However, it also outed us publicly. The website for the grant program has a profile of her with a description of the film and now anyone looking at that knows that Helenah and I are a couple.

Tomorrow afternoon I'm driving to DC to spend the night with her. Then on Thursday afternoon I have to take her to the airport to fly home to Sweden. She'll be gone for about 3 weeks. This will be the longest we've ever been apart since the day that we first met.

The producer of 'Blue Pl@net' wants to meet me. Helenah knows him and is arranging an introduction in January when she gets back from Sweden. I am hoping that he can help out with getting a crew together for this film I want to make in S1erra Le0ne in 2012.

I slept WAY too fucking late today. I didn't get out of bed until 2:30 pm. Oops.

5:17 p.m. - 2011-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far