cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out of the Woodwork

I announced my impending divorce on Facebook a few days ago. The result was about a dozen emails and FB messages from various women asking me out or otherwise making a quick move.

This was a nice surprise. Among those was an email from the only woman who could pull me away from Helenah. An email with an invitation. I feel like a tough situation might be looming. This is a woman for whom I had long since given up any hope of having anything happen with. And then, out of nowhere...

Helenah got on a plane to Sweden today and she won't be back for three weeks. I drove her to Dulles this afternoon.

I had a nice interview run in a newspaper today. Tomorrow I have that thing on public radio airing. This should help book sales.

11:20 p.m. - 2011-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far